We love short cuts – opening of the world’s longest railway tunnel

Aside from the 57 km length, the numbers relating to the Gottardo railway tunnel are impressive: the drilling machine was a rolling factory with a total length of 410m. 28.2 million tonnes of excavated materials were removed. A significant part of this was then returned to the mountain as a total of 4 million m3 of concrete were added. The 290 km of tracks in total have been installed on 380,000 sleeper blocks.

325 trains should pass through the tunnel each day. Soon, speeds of up to 200 km/h will be possible for passenger trains. The passage through the tunnel will then take less than 20 minutes. Once the Ceneri tunnel is also complete, the journey between Zurich and Lugano will be 45 minutes quicker.

When the world’s longest railway tunnel opened with a big celebration, Pandinavia was present as the official merchandising partner and supporter. Pandinavia was responsible for the overall design, implementation and online sales as well as for sales during the opening ceremony. A great success for all involved.

Trendletter

The Pandinavia Trendletter is sent out each month.
It can be cancelled at any time.

    We use cookies to facilitate user-friendliness. By browsing this website, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information about cookies and how to disable and/or delete them, please read our GTCs and Data Protection Declaration.

We love shortcuts – Ouverture du plus long tunnel ferroviaire du monde

Également réputé pour ses 57 kilomètres de long, le tunnel ferroviaire du Gothard présente des chiffres impressionnants: la foreuse était une usine roulante d’une longueur totale de 410 mètres ; la quantité de déblais a atteint 28,2 millions de tonnes, dont la majeure partie est retournée dans la montagne, car, au total, 4 millions de m3 de béton ont été nécessaires ; et les 290 km de rails reposent sur 380 000 traverses.

Chaque jour, 325 trains devraient emprunter le tunnel. Dans un avenir proche, une vitesse de 200 km/h sera possible pour les trains passagers. La traversée durera alors environ 20 minutes. Quand le tunnel du Ceneri sera également terminé, le temps de trajet entre Zurich et Lugano ne sera plus que de 45 minutes.

Pandinavia était présent lors de la fête inaugurale du plus long tunnel ferroviaire du monde, en tant que supporter et partenaire de merchandising officiel. À cet effet, Pandinavia était responsable de toute la conception, de la réalisation ainsi que de la distribution en ligne et de la vente lors de l’inauguration. Un large succès pour tous les participants.

Trendletter

La trendletter de Pandinavia est envoyée mensuellement.
Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment.

    Nous utilisons des cookies afin d’améliorer l’environnement utilisateur. En naviguant sur ces pages web, vous déclarez approuver l’utilisation de cookies. Pour plus d’informations sur les cookies et comment les exclure et/ou les supprimer, veuillez consulter les CGV et les indications en matière de déclaration sur la protection des données.